Photos: A Walk in the Gardens

I forgot to write about this last month, when I actually did it, but better late than never.

In August, I went to Dawes Arboretum, a nearby collection of plants, gardens, and other types of horticulture, to explore the grounds. Armed with my camera, I explored the All-Seasons Garden, a walled garden, and the Japanese Garden. I had first been to Dawes for the wedding of an old friend last September, but I’d never been to explore, and wanted to go back. This Saturday in August provided the perfect chance to do it.

Walled garden

 

The Japanese Garden

 

Entrance to the Japanese Garden

 

Ohio countryside

One thought on “Photos: A Walk in the Gardens

  1. Pingback: September 2012 « A Year of Living Adventurously–Hitting 30

Leave a Reply

