Rejoice, the Reading Blog is Back! And a GIVEAWAY!

OK, so my friend Nikita and I used to run a book blog called Three Bookish Girls. We wrote about books we were reading, issues with authors and books and basically it was all books, all the time.

Well she got married and moved to SC, where her husband is stationed (he’s in the Navy). So the blog sort of went away.

But now it’s BACK!

We’ve renamed it, redesigned it, and are ready to start again.

We call it The Literary Garden.

And in honor of that, I’m giving away….a book!

My friend Stacy has written a wonderful devotional called 21 Days to Finding Purpose In The Pain. I  just read it and I loved it. She really speaks to Christian women who are undergoing physical and/or mental/emotional pain in their lives.  She has graciously offered to give one lucky reader a free copy! (It’s a PDF copy, because there aren’t “real” copies yet…click on the link above for more info on the book and how to get it if you don’t win)

This is how Stacy describes the book:

There is nothing more challenging than painful situations in life whether physical, emotional, relational or circumstantial, pain has a way of cutting us to the core. In 21 Days to Finding Purpose in Pain, the author takes you on a journey through her story of living with 19 years of severe, chronic pain and a variety of other challenges. Each day in this devotional is a mix of God’s Word, thought-provoking questions and examples from the author’s life and prayers, which will hopefully help you seek God in prayer for the circumstances you face in life.
If you’re ready to see the challenging things in your life through a different lens-the lens of eternity-then this book is for you. Come and see as God does what only He can do in the midst of your pain-make beauty rise from the ashes in your life!
So if you’d like to be eligible to win, leave a comment on this post with you favorite book! I will draw a winner next week.
8 thoughts on “Rejoice, the Reading Blog is Back! And a GIVEAWAY!

  1. Pingback: Seven Quick Takes Friday Vol. 19 | Living Adventurously

  2. Pingback: Want to WIN A BOOK? | Living Adventurously

  3. I have so many favorite books, but if I had to choose just one it would be “Till We Have Faces” by C. S. Lewis. I can re-read it endlessly!

  4. My favorite book does change almost always (for I find another book that becomes one of my favorites and then I have switch around the favorites…takes too long for me some days!). Yet, I think my favorite book as of right now is…..”Last Time I Saw Paris”.

  5. Pingback: Psst. Wanna win a book? | Living Adventurously

Leave a Reply

