Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 30

Wearing::

Black and white stripped maxi skirt; purple elbow-length sleeve top. Both from White House, Black Market.

Black flats

Reading::

Re-reading Madeline L’Engle’s Austin series, so I’m on book two of that (out of five), and Keeping House.  I have a $50 B&N gift card so I’m going to go stock up tomorrow. Last week I read Veronica Roth’s Divergent, so I need to get the sequel, Insurgent.

In the CD player::

Renee Fleming’s I Want Magic! American opera arias.

Around the house::

Unpacking from the weekend, and the show. Still have some things that need put away from the Les Miz adventure. Also mopping the kitchen floor, vacuuming and taking out the trash from upstairs.

From the kitchen::

Gosh, I haven’t been to the grocery in about two weeks. I think I’ll see what’s hiding in my pantry. Also I love this. Think it’s time to do this again.

Being healthy::

Workouts this week shall resume. I sort of gave myself a week off post Les Miz. I went hiking over the weekend and did outdoorsy things. So now we get back into the regular routine. But not today, because apparently I did soemthing to my lower back while being all outdoorsy, so I’m taking it easy until it decides to cooperate. Grrrrrr. Oh well. more time to knit (see below) and watch opera on the telly!

Being creative::

Since I finally learned to knit, I’m working on my first project, a scarf. I’m also going to write outlines for two writing projects I’ve been pondering.

Praying for::

My friends’ houses to sell.

My pregnant friends, and their babies! (I have three friends who are currently pregnant. One is supposed to deliver her daughter tomorrow!)

Plans for the week::

Tomorrow–book shopping 🙂

Wednesday: Lunch w/ dad

Weekend: The FIRST free weekend I have had in months. Like, since April. The only thing on my calendar is a virtual book club meeting (book: Moloka’i), and that’s fun. I am going to delight in this.

Leave a Reply

