Yarn Along No. 1

So excited I can actually participate in this now!

So I’m working on my scarf. The pattern is from the Chicks With Sticks Guide to Knitting. Really, it’s just a basic scarf. I’m using Knitpicks chroma worsted yarn in Regency, because, as a Jane lover, I must have Regency. 🙂 I’m also using Knitpicks US 11 Sunwashed needles, which are fantastic. Really I love all their needles. (Thanks for the recommendation, Elizabeth!) As I knit, I put on opera DVDs, so I can just absorb the music.

It’s my first project. There are mistakes. That’s OK. (I keep telling myself it’s OK. It’s a scarf for me. It’s fine.)

IMG_2000

When I’m done with this I’m planning on tackling a washcloth that I’ve already cast on and is just waiting for me to come get it.

As for reading:

IMG_2002

As usual, I’m reading a bunch of books at a time, including a cookbook or two. 🙂 So here’s some of them:

A Feast for Crows

In My Kitchen

The White Princess

Want to join up? Head here 

3 thoughts on “Yarn Along No. 1

  1. YEAH!!!!! As an avid, rabid knitter, I am tickled to see someone else get caught up in the thrill of a perfect pair of needles and a hank of new yarn. Joy! Just wait, soon you’ll be cranking out socks and lace like there’s no tomorrow.

  2. Pingback: Seven Quick Takes Friday Vol. 25 | Living Adventurously

Leave a Reply

