Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 32

Wearing::

A Boden skirt from a few years ago; BR royal blue tee.

Reading::

And Then There Were None, in preparation for an audition on Saturday; Nothing Daunted; The Dialogues of St. Catherine of Siena.

In the CD player::

L’Angelus “Sacred Songs”

Around the house::

I’m doing a massive organizing/clean out of the house. It’s time to get rid of the stuff I don’t use and don’t want. Yesterday I made progress in my book room and loaded up some bags to take to Half Price Books. Today’s (and probably tomorrow, too. And maybe Wednesday) focus is the living room. There will be sorting and cleaning.

From the Kitchen::

I’ve got some more Rachael Ray recipes on tap. Haven’t decided precisely which ones, yet.

Being healthy::

The back feels better so we’re on to ballet beautiful workouts this week–an hour, hopefully, each day (M-F). We’ll see how this experiment goes! It’s a very high-intensity workout for the muscles, so even if I can’t do the entire hour, it’s still a fantastic workout.

Being creative::

Well there’s that audition on Saturday. And knitting. I’m on bookmark no. 3, but I’m hoping to cast on a scarf before this week’s Yarn Along.

Pondering::

This, all about lectioand how to do it. I am lugubriously bad at lectio. This, however, really seems helpful.

Praying for::

Thomas Peters

Some special intentions that people have asked me to pray for.

Plans for the week::

Saturday: Audition and Crew (they’re our MLS team) game with the Capital Alumni Organization

Leave a Reply

