Emily Revamps Her Life IV: The areas of revamping

How am I revamping? Let us count the ways.

  1. Getting up earlier, and going to bed earlier.
  2. Organization in the home:If I don’t love it, it don’t stay. 
  3. Fitness: creating a sustainable routine
  4. And last but certainly not least: prayer life

So here’s how we stand:

Area 1: I’ve been getting up and going to bed earlier all week and it’s been going well thus far. Today was a little tough, probably because of the rain/weather (it’s so humid and gross here today…). I am confident I can keep this up.

Area 2: The decluttering continues, with Living Room finishing tonight, hopefully.

Area 3: Starting this tonight. I’ve discovered the custom workout from Ballet Beautiful, which is fantastic. I’ve used her blast videos before and I highly recommend them.

Area 4: I’ve been saying lauds in the morning with the early wake-up. I want to add lectio here eventually, but that will require pushing the wake-up time back some more, which I’m not quite ready to do yet. I don’t want to rush it.

I don’t want to add too much at one time and thus we have crashing and burning. That’s the antithesis of what I want here.  But these four categories represent the areas I’m putting my laser-like focus to, at least for now.

Leave a Reply

