Yarn Along No.3


Oh boy oh boy do I have something to show you today!

IMG_0876

So this is a Christmas gift scarf (on the left) . Is it not gorgeous? I’m so proud of this puppy. There’s only a few small mistakes, which is even better.

This yarn was a real delight to work with. I used Knit Picks City Tweed in Emerald Isle for this, on my sunstruck 11 needles. The yarn was so soft and easy to work with–no pilling or splitting or any funny business. And I just love the color! And it’s got some Donegal Tweed in it, which appeals to my Irish-ness.

I also knitted up a scarf for myself: this is Knit Picks Chroma Worsted in Regency. This was not as easy to work with, because this yarn tends to get sort of fuzzy as you work with it, and that  made for a few more mistakes. But, again, that’s  OK. I still love it. And it’s for me. Same needles as the first one.

IMG_0877

I’m reading Heni Nouwen’s The Genesee Diary, which is an account of the seven months he spent with Trappist monks in New York State. I love reading people’s journals and diaries, so this is right up my alley.

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along No.3

  1. Pingback: Yarn Along No. 4 | Living Adventurously

  2. Pingback: Yarn Along No. 5 | Living Adventurously

Leave a Reply

