A new show for Fall

Last weekend I started rehearsals for Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None, with Pickerington Community Theater.  This is my first show with them and I am really excited!

The play is based on Christie’s best-selling novel, but the ending is different, so be warned if you’re coming. 🙂 I play Mrs. Rodgers, the cook, who is accused, with her husband Tom Rodgers, of killing their former employer.

I’m only in the first act, which is almost done being blocked. On Friday we had a table reading and we started blocking on the stage on Saturday. I’m having a lot of fun with this cast and this role, and I can’t wait to perform it!

The show runs Oct. 18, 19, 20 and October 25, 26, 27 (Fri-Sunday). Fri-Sat. shows are at 8 PM, and Sunday shows at 2 PM.

 

 

Leave a Reply

