Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 35

Outside my window::

It’s a gloriously sunny, 75 degree day in Columbus. One of my favorite things!

 

Wearing::

Green Banana Republic/Issa wrap top (AKA, A Princess Kate top), and a lemon print skirt from Talbots.

 

Reading::

The Princess Bride, Watership Down

 

Praying::

For Thomas Peters

For my friends who are pregnant (yay babies!)

For Syria

 

Pondering::

Pope announces day of fasting and prayer for Syria–on Sept. 7, which is ย Saturday. Do this, folks.

 

Creating::

Christmas scarves! I used my gorgeous Quince and Co. yarn this weekend to start on a scarf for a friend. It’s a wonderfully thick and warm yarn, but I found out I need at least one more skein of it! So it’s on hold until the new yarn arrives.

 

In the CD player::

Renee Fleming,ย Homage: Age of the Diva. (So, opera.)

Meal plan::ย 

Tonight is lemon fusili pasta with grape tomatoes; tomorrow is Chicken Salad Veronique; I have a meal for Thursday planned, but I forget what it is! Salmon, I think.

 

Around the house::

Not a whole lot, amazingly. I’m as shocked as you are. Sheets need changed, so there’s that.

 

Plans for the week::

Post office trip after work today; lunch w/ dad tomorrow; Mass on Friday since it’s First Friday; rehearsal this weekend. More knitting. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Imaging::

Gorgeous Quince and Co. yarn!

Gorgeous Quince and Co. yarn!

2 thoughts on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 35

Leave a Reply

