Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 39

Thanking God For::

*Beautiful autumn days

*scones

*Coffee

*Sunshine

*Sleeping in (yes, I had today off…Columbus Day for the win, people)

*His Word

 

Outside my window::
Well it’s not my window, it’s the coffeeshop’s window. That being said: I’m in Bexley, my old college stomping grounds, so I’m seeing the library and the trees along Main Street turning colors. It’s a glorious autumn day, about 75 degrees or so. I’ve got hot coffee and a chocolate chip scone in front of me. Life is good.

Praying::

*Friends who are pregnant

*Thomas Peters

*an Internet friend who is going through her umpteenth round of chemo

 

Pondering::

My NaNoWriMo novel for this year. I’m planning to do it again; I’m all signed up and ready to go. October is the “planning month”. I have a sort of plot, but I’m not sure where the plot will ultimately end up, so I do need to work on that.

 

Reading::
Proverbs is the lectio book of the Bible du jour; Game of Thrones: A Feast for Crows (book 4 in the series). Also re-reading the Wrinkle In Time series–I’m on A Wind  In The Door.

 

Creating::

Zee Christmas Scarves. Yes. I think I’m on the last one, but one can never be sure.

 

In the kitchen::

It’s Tech Week for And Then There Were None. So it’s catch as catch can. I’m thinking carbonara tonight, though. Because I love carbonara, it’s quick to make, and carbs are good for stage energy. 🙂

 

Around the house::

Today I have cleaned the bathroom (tub, toilet, mirrors); swept the kitchen floor; dusted; vacuumed, and cleared off piles of stuff from the Kitchen Table. I have also worked on the constant weeding out of the library. I am pleased. When I get home from my coffee klatch I’m planning on mopping the Kitchen floor and spending some time in the library and my bedroom.

 

Wearing::

Jeans, a mulberry colored sweater with a pink camisole under it and a grey/white/khaki infinity scarf, and pink flats.

Looking forward to:

Tech Week. I mean it’s a lot of work but it’s also fun to see the whole show come together. We open on Friday!

The week ahead::

Um, tech week. 🙂 The show opens on Friday. We have shows Friday and Saturday Evening and then a Sunday matinee. We do it again next weekend.

My sister’s birthday is on Thursday

 

One thought on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 39

  1. I love how Fall weather makes me want to throw open all the windows that were shut up tight in the scorching heat of the summer, and clean…clean…clean–all to the sounds of Casting Crowns and the scent of pumpkin something or other.

    Have a great week my friend.

Leave a Reply

