Yarn Along No. 5

Sorry I’ve been sort of AWOL with this, but I’ve been doing the Christmas Scarves.

Grandma's scarf in progress

Grandma’s scarf in progress

It’s the same pattern as these, and I’m using Knit Picks City Tweed in Tahitian Pearl. This one is for my grandma, and my mom suggested a gray scarf to go with her coat. Since my grandma is half Scots/Irish, this tweed is perfect for her! Reading:Β Finally picking up A Feast for Crows. I’ve had it for months but it’s just been languishing. So I decided to just plow into it, which is, really, the best way to start his novels, I’ve decided. πŸ™‚ This is #4 in theΒ Game of ThronesΒ series, and at this point some of the characters are being called by various other names, so it’s a bit of a brain exercise to keep them all straight. (Like Sansa Stark is being called Alayne, and Arya is being called a whole variety of things.) I’m about 70% of the way through it and hopefully since I have today off, I can finish it today!

Leave a Reply

