Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 40

Outside my window: 

Clouds moving in. We’re supposed to get a cold front that’ll bring frost/freeze weather. Yeah Ohio in October. I mean I don’t like snow, but I don’t like the 80s in October, either. This is fine with me. 🙂

Reading::

Finished House Like a Lotus, so re-reading Mother Teresa and Me. Also trying to finish A Feast for Crows.

Wearing::

Nutmeg colored cashmere V-neck sweater and a rust/cream/brown skirt. I had on boots that matched the sweater earlier, but I’m home so they’re off. 🙂

Praying::

For pregnant friends

For Thomas Peters

for Elizabeth D., blog friend. 🙂

For friends who are sick/going through medical procedures.

Pondering::

Do we really think that eliminating suffering is what makes life worth living? Do people actually think it’s possible to eliminate it? Because it’s not…

From the kitchen::

Just sandwiches tonight. It’s the first week post-show, so I’m not up to much more than that.

In the CD player::

the Original Broadway Cast of Aida. But might change it to Loreena McKennit soon here.

Crafting::

Hoping to finish grandma’s Christmas scarf this week. Then on to a scarf for me. 🙂

Fitness: 

Back to the Pure Barre classes, since I missed them last week due to Tech Week insanity.

Plans for the week::

Workout tomorrow and W; clean up rehearsal tentatively scheduled for Thursday. Show Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and CCD on Sunday morning.

 

Captured::

 

2 thoughts on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 40

  1. I love Fall and I am glad it is cooling off!
    You are right. Suffering is part of life. It is what makes us appreciate the good and peaceful times.
    Blessings, Emily

Leave a Reply

