Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 42

Outside my window::

Snow tonight. Accumlative snow. As in at least an inch or more. Now an inch isn’t that big of a deal, but it’s the first accumulative snow of the season, so people are going to freak in the AM. Sigh.

Wearing::

An awesome Jane Austen ish nightgown from Garnet Hill. It was also a costume in the last act of the House of Bernarda Alba. So, go nightgowns! 🙂

Reading::

Much Ado About Nothing, for audition prep; The Wisdom of the Chinese Kitchen, which I picked up at Half Price Books today with a gift card I had; The Dialogues of Catherine of Siena (I WILL FINISH THIS). I also picked up A Dance With Dragons at HPB. I won two $10 gift cards at the Pickerington Community Theater auction over the weekend, which was so much fun.

Cooking::

I made a strawberry omelet for dinner (from Giada’s Feel Good Food), and I think I had the heat up too long or something. The bottom was burned but the top part was good. I did like it, I think my general skill with omelet making is to blame here. So I’ll try it again soon (because I have this whole thing of strawberries, now…).

Fitness: 

Pure Barre W and Thursday. 🙂

Crafting::

Working on a scarf for me, and I’m planning a knitted shell/tank top. I’ve got the yarn all planned out. Also, I will be braving the task of purling soon!

Also doing NaNoWriMo. I’ve got over 20,000 words!

Plans for the week::

Volunteer dinner tomorrow night for Lifeline of Ohio (Organ donation organization) volunteers; pure barre W and Th; possibly seeing The Book Thief on Friday; audition and baby shower on Saturday, and teaching the CCD kids about Moses and the 10 commandments on Sunday. Whew!

4 thoughts on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 42

  1. Seems like a lot of exciting things going on. I think there was snow flurries here in New York. Unsure but I cannot wait for my puppy to see her first snowfall. Also, did not know you were auditioning for Much Ado About Nothing! I love the movie adaptation of it!

  2. I love your theatrical life. FUN!
    I also love the snow. Currently in Fort Worth it is 30 degrees… but nothing fun like SNOW!
    Have a blessed week.
    Em

  3. I have your audition will be successful, Emily. “The Wisdom of the Chinese Kitchen” and “The Dialogues of Catherine Siena” also seem interesting. I know a bit about Saint Teresa of Avila, but I’ve always wondered about Saint Catherine of Siena… Stay well and dry!

Leave a Reply

