Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 49

Outside my window::

Oh, it’s MORE SNOW. 

Yeah, I’m ready for winter to be over. -5 in the A.M. when I leave for work. My poor car.

Wearing::

wool socks, brown pants, light blue cashmere turtleneck. It’s like my really cold day work uniform.

Reading::

Pickwick Papers, City of God. It’s cold, and I’m not going anywhere. I am reading and drinking tea. And watching hockey.

Around the house::

So, since I’m inside, I should be cleaning, right? Does eating down the fridge count? 🙂

In all seriousness, the house isn’t in awful shape. My parents helped me clean it a bit last week so that helped immensely. The sink is clean (for FlyLady peeps…. 🙂 ), and the dishes are also clean, so tat’s two big winners right there.

In the kitchen::

A lot of pasta. Because, why not. Going to try a Barefoot Contessa menu later this week of chicken piccata and roasted onions. It looked so good on the show. I also made a pork chop dish last week that was excellent (pork chop, onions, apples. Yes.). If it’s gonna be cold, I’m gonna be cooking. Might even make stew this weekend.

Health::

Feeling much better post antibiotic magic. Huzzah! Re-doing PFTs on Wednesday to see if they are up/down/stable. Hoping for up, or stable. I DO NOT want to see them go down anymore. No. Negative. Just nope.

In the CD player::

The Original Broadway Cast recording for Once.

Plans for the week::

PFTs on Wednesday, and a blood draw Thursday morning to check drug levels for one of my immunosuppressants. Auditions for a show this weekend!

One thought on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 49

  1. I can imagine that you are OVER IT! But boy am I jealous.
    I never really tired of it.
    Here it just gets cold… very rarely snows.
    Break a leg on your audition. Do people still say that?
    Blessings..
    Em

Leave a Reply

