Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 51

St. Scholastica

St. Scholastica

Happy feast of St. Scholastica, sister of St. Benedict.ย 

Outside my window::

It’s snowing……..again……….

BUT it doesn’t get dark until 6 or so! Bonus!

Wearing::

A blue v-neck top, a Lady Mary inspired necklace with a fake ruby and fake diamonds in the setting (It looks pretty though!), a grey pleated skirt, and grey leggings with black flats. Good thing I had the leggings. There’s a fan in my office and today it blew my skirt up a la Marilyn. Good thing the only person who saw it was another lady. ๐Ÿ™‚

In the CD player::
Frozen. Because. Yes.

Reading::

City of God; Chastity, Poverty, Obedience; A Breath of Snow and Ashes; A Star for Mrs. Blake. Over the weekend I read Miss Peregrine’s School for Peculiar Children and I liked it very much indeed!

Around the house::

Insanity. I’m having a new dresser delivered on Wednesday because my old one, after 20+ years, is past giving up the ghost. So new one coming on Wednesday. That means I have to get the first floor of my house “company ready”, clear out the old dresser drawers, and vacuum. Tomorrow my parents are coming over to help with the disposal of said dresser and said drawers. So…

In the Kitchen::

Tonight’s dinner is Chipotle. ๐Ÿ™‚ Tomorrow night we’re going out before we tackle the dresser. I made Dark Chocolate brownies over the weekend which were SO good.

1000 gifts:

in the 260s. ๐Ÿ™‚

Fitness:

Ballet Beautiful videos and stretches; I did something to my left hip ligament and my plies in first and second positions are OUCHY. So I’m trying to fix this.

Creativity::

I have to get back to editing my novels that exist as first drafts. Hoping to get to this later this week.

Plans for the week:

Seeing my ENT on Friday to determine if I need sinus surgery, which I think I do….hurray! Another blood test to check my prograf (an immunosuppressant) this week, too, sometime before work (It has to be drawn in the AM).

3 thoughts on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 51

  1. Sounds like a fun week. It’s cold here, we’d love the snow. I mean if there is ice, I think snow should be a requirement.
    Here’s hoping for no ouchie’s in the near future.
    Blessings,
    Emily

Leave a Reply

