Seven Quick Takes Friday No. 42

7_quick_takes_sm1

I.

The madness has started! And I love it. Thank God Pitt won yesterday. I was a bit surprised OSU lost to Dayton but I had OSU losing in the next round anyway, so not too sad about it. ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re Pitt peeps in my family! (Dad did his undergrad there) They play again (against Florida) on Saturday.

II.

I watched some of the games at the home of two of my friends who, coincidentally, are married–I was friends with each of them before that, however. ๐Ÿ™‚ They have a gorgeous little girl (she’s almost 1 1/2) and I got to read Madeline to her, which was fun. I love reading books to kids–I do voices. Some of my favorites are theย Llama Llamaย books,ย Go Dog Go!ย andย Fish Out of Water (probably because my mom read the last two to my brother and me).

III.

First week of Pulm Rehab ends today–five more weeks to go! Today I have my sessions with my PT and with nutrition. Really, the problem with nutrition is I am hungry. A lot. Sometimes all the time. That’s a med thing, and I’m not sure what we can do to fix it. But we’re gonna try! I also have a CT scan with contrast at 2:15 before my pulm rehab session at 3:00. That means–peripheral IV time! YAYYYY! ๐Ÿ™‚ (NOT)

IV.

But before I get poked with 20 gauge needles, I’m having lunch with one of my favorite people, who is also a student at my alma mater, so I get to eat in the Main Dining Hall (MDR) again. I really loved my college years and I”m glad I live so close so I can go back and visit. ๐Ÿ™‚ (I cannot believe myย ten year class reunion is this year….gulp!)

V.

I want to see Divergent soon. Loved the first two books. The third–eh.

Also, I am not happy withย The Giverย trailer. Not at all. Ages are all wrong. Sets are wrong. Costumes are wrong. IT’S A LOT OF WRONG, peeps.

VI.

Read a great book this week:ย Girl at the End of the World. People, you need to read this. It’s a real, honest, moving account of a woman’s escape from a fundamentalist cult founded by her grandparents.

VII.

Going to confession tomorrow. Have you been yet this Lent? Maybe you should go too? ๐Ÿ™‚ (Friendly Catholic reminder!)

Leave a Reply

