Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 56

catholicwomansdaybook

Outside my window::

A lovely, deep blue sky morning. I slept with the bedroom window open last night. Do I need to tell you how great that was, after the winter that we had?

I feel like it’s that line from the Song of Solomon:

For see, the winter is past! The rains are over and gone. 

Wearing::

my pjs–a red tank top and Boden PJ pants.

Reading::

City of God (forever and ever, I swear); Orphan Train (I’m late to this party, I know); Pickwick. Really need to speed this one up. Also re-reading the Michael Vey series and still deep in St. Faustina’s Diary.

In the CD player::

L’Angelus, Sacred Hymns

Around the house:

Today: sweeping, vacuuming, mopping the kitchen floor, dusting, taking out the trash. That sort of stuff.

In the kitchen::

I met with the transplant nutritionist last Friday, and she is actually going to send me recipes/meal plan ideas today or tomorrow. So yay! She asked me what I liked to eat, and I said basically everything, except eggplant and big squash, because I can’t cut them up in my kitchen. 🙂 So I’m excited to see what she gives me.

Healthy::

Rehab work MWF, per usual. 🙂 Going to get to yoga class this week, probably tomorrow night.

Goals::

So I filled out all my power sheets (laracaseyshop.com, if you want them!) so I am ready. I have my five goals for the next six months plotted out:

  • Send the book proposal out
  • Organize my finances
  • Create a calm, clean, welcoming home with only the things I love and use
  • Create a healthier, stronger body by eating better and exercising consistently.
  • Creating a deep, focused prayer life.

I am so ready. As Anna says, “I was born ready!”

Plans for the week::

MWF: Rehab at 3:00.

Friday-Sunday: Silent retreat! Yay silent retreat! This starts Friday evening and goes until Sunday lunchtime. Yay!!!!

2 thoughts on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 56

Leave a Reply

