Catholic Women’s Daybook No. 57

catholicwomansdaybook

 

Outside my window::

Beautifully sunny. Very appropriate for Easter Monday!

Wearing::

Jeans, a grey v-neck t-shirt, a periwinkle cardigan, and flats. I’m going to speak to students at my old high school about organ donation in a bit. 🙂

Reading::

St. Faustina’s Diary; Almost-Saint John Paul II’s encyclical Veritas Splendor, and The Goldfinch (like everyone else on that one, it seems)

In the CD player::

Handel’s Messiah–the Hallelujah chorus. Duh. 🙂

In the kitchen::

Trying some new salad and dinner recipes this week. Tonight I’m making a turkey burger. Tomorrow’s dinner is the “yoga night” two bean chili (It’s really yummy!); Wednesday is sweet potato enchiladas; Thursday, chicken with EVOO and Italian seasoning and roasted asparagus; and Friday I have an audition so I’ll be eating on the run.

Around the house::

The usual cleaning, vacuuming, dusting, etc. Focus is the bedroom this week.

Plans for the week::

Rehab later today, then yoga tomorrow and a CCD review session with Sister; Wednesday rehab, and Friday auditions for The Music Man with PCT. Sunday CCD resumes for the last stretch of the year.

Pondering::

“And behold, Jesus met them on their way and greeted them. They approached, embraced his feet, and did him homage. Then Jesus said to them, ‘Do not be afraid. Go tell my brothers to go to Galilee, and there they will see me.'”

John 28

3 thoughts on “Catholic Women’s Daybook No. 57

  1. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

