It’s time for….the Summer Boden Questionnaire!

If you get the Boden catalog, you know that one of the fun features are the questions they ask the models. They’re usually silly and a lot of fun.

So, even though I will never be a model, I like to try my hand at answering them. Some summer fun for us today, if you will.

You can never have too many…books.

How do you celebrate the start of summer?…with a swim.

Best advice…never ask anyone to do something you wouldn’t do for them.

Best thing since sliced bread…pre-packaged pancetta.

Favorite form of exercise…swimming or chasing around little kids. Chasing little kids in a pool is then the best.

Favorite destination for summer break…Disney World or the Outer Banks.

Most athletic summer feat…Running the mile in summer gym. Outside. In June.

The thing in my handbag I never use…

In my next life I’m coming back as….an opera singer.

Where do you go in your daydreams?…a lovely island.

Best thing about summer?…swimming and summer theater!

What’s the most underrated virtue?…kindness

What gets easier as you get older?….getting up earlier.

Favorite mantra…God is always good.

What bores the pants off you?…professional basketball.

What is your greatest extravagance?…buying books. And my love for cashmere and swingy dresses.

Obscure fact few people know about me…I used to play the clarinet.

I wish I could…dance en pointe.

Best thing that money can’t buy….love.Β 

The most underrated thing on the planet…an ordinary day.

Thing I’d like to tell my eighteen year old self….You will get more parts, relax!Β 

Most life changing invention….immunosuppressant drugs. πŸ™‚ And the computer.

NeverΒ ask a man…what he thinks of your outfit. It never ends well.

A true friend will….remember your birthday.

What would improve the quality of your life?...having a robot maid like on theΒ Jetsons.Β Where’s my Rosie? πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

