Catholic Women’s Daybook No. 63

(using Elizabeth F’s prompts today ๐Ÿ™‚ )

I find myself::

::Noticing God’s glory

A red-winged blackbird was hopping around the backyard today. These are such gorgeous birds that I love it when they come to visit.

::Listening to

The Cast Recording ofย The Bridges of Madison Countyย is in my car, and I’ve got Giada at Home on the TV.

::Clothing myself in

Jeans and a deep pink colored t-shirt. Around the house today, so I chose easy things.

::Pondering

Goals for the month–religious goals, creative goals, fitness goals….all sorts of goals. ๐Ÿ™‚

::cultivating rhythm

This is something I’ve been working on for a few months now–the idea of a daily rhythm. When I have rehab, it’s easy, because I have to be at the hospital at a certain time. But when Iย don’t, I can’t just be willy-nilly with my time. So I’m working on a schedule. Since we’re back from Disney, it’s easier to think about those things now.

::reading

I gulped downย Written In My Own Heart’s Bloodย today…..yummmmmm….now I have to re-read. ๐Ÿ™‚

::creativity

My first Ebook should be making an appearance this week. I am really excited about that. I just have to do a last round of proofing and then get iBooks Author formatting to work with me! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย The book proposal is still being worked on, as well.

::In the kitchen

I have a meal plan for this week. One of the problems I’m noticing is that making three “big” meals every day, or most days of the week, is hard for me. If I make breakfast and dinner, then I crave Chipotle for lunch. Or if I make lunch, I want to go out for dinner. Hmmmm. It’s not that I don’t have the capability to cook just abut anything–it’s that my kitchen is smallish, and cooking three meals a day gets hard on the pots, pans, dishwasher, sink, etc. I have to think of a way around this that doesn’t just involve salads for lunch, because that would also get old fast. I made a really good Rachael Ray chicken recipe today that involved a brown butter sauce (I only used a little, it’s all good), herby chicken and a small bed of mixed spring greens with lemon and coarse salt. That was really good.

::Theater

I’ve missed my theater family, so I’m glad to be getting back toย Music Man this week! We open in a month.

 

Leave a Reply

