Seven Quick Takes No. 53

7_quick_takes_sm1

 

I.

First, some links for y’all: Frozen and Catholicism; Healthy and Not; Summer in the Little Oratory Chapter 2. These are provided for your reading pleasure! 🙂

II.

Today begins the long slog to opening night of Music Man. Yes, it’s time for run throughs! Tonight we’re running Act I, and then we’re alternating acts at each rehearsal until next Saturday when….dum da-dum dum….TECH WEEK begins. We move into our theater on Sunday, which I’m really looking forward to (we’ll get to see sets!).

I realized last night that I have never run Act II of our show. I don’t even know what we’re supposed to do in Act II. So I’m gonna find out on Saturday!

III.

So, World Cup Fever, yes? I think yesterday was the first time (and maybe the only time) that every person in a stadium was happy after a game. Germany won–and advances! We lose–and advance! Everyone hurrah!

IV.

Pulm Rehab part Deux starts next week so yay that. I’m looking forward to starting again and thankfully I’ve managed to get my body to accept waking up at 8:00 so we can leave the house by 9:15. Ideally I’d like to get up at 7:30, but we’re working on it. The body has been demanding more sleep the past few months, so I giveth–and now I taketh away. We’ll see how it does. Excited to begin rehab again. I may actually…..(I can’t believe I’m even typing this)……try running.

Yes. Absorb that for a moment, guys.

I’m not saying this will happen. I’m saying….it could happen.

V.

As far as regular routine–there’s yoga a few times a week, and swimming. I’m also trying my best to follow my nutritionist’s “suggestions” (nice, strong suggestions) about what to eat and what not to eat. When we get to performance nights, I can have pasta again! 🙂 🙂

VI.

I am sorting through my books, and I am being hard core on them. I feel like Anton Ego: “If I don’t love it, I don’t swallow.” If I don’t love it, it no stay!

Anton Ego

VII.

Speaking of books….I am about 75% finished with the first draft of mine. Yes. Almost there, and then it gets sent off to my lovely first readers!  (I love you people, by the way)

2 thoughts on “Seven Quick Takes No. 53

  1. I cannot wait. And let me tell you, that image of the C.S. Lewis bible you posted last night, prompted me to download a copy (the preview – I get paid Monday, let’s be prudent here) and started reading. OHMYGOSH life changing. Me loves.
    Just like you.
    xo

Leave a Reply

