Daybook No. 67

Outside my window::

A lovely sunny blue sky day with fast-moving puffy clouds. Going to be in the 70s today so windows open!

Wearing::

Um, my PJs. I slept in and it was good. I really needed it!

Reading::

The Wings of the Dove, All The Light We Cannot See. And I really need to re-startย The Goldfinch. It’s just sitting here looking accusingly at me.

In the CD player::

Once–I was wearing one of myย Onceย t-shirts yesterday, so I thought it would work. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m cycling between that,ย Music Manย andย Bridges, so basically I’m either in Dublin or Iowa in my car. ๐Ÿ™‚

Creativity::

Oh my gosh, people, the book. I amย this close to finishing the first draft. I am really proud of that. I can’t wait to send it to my intrepid first readers!

 

Theater::

The show has three more performances, and we have brush up rehearsal on Thursday. We’ve had great audience response thus far, and it’s just such aย fun show. Want to come give Iowa a try? ๐Ÿ™‚

 

From the kitchen::

Lots of eggs, actually. A frittata for lunch and then spaghetti with meatballs for dinner, and then other eggy things the rest of the week. I don’t know what’s possessed me. I’m watchingย The French Chefย because it’s free with my Amazon Prime membership, and man, does it make me hungry.ย Bon Appetit!ย 

Planning:

A Hocking Hills Trip with my friends next weekend. Once the show’s over I have to pack for that.

Health::

We think the problems I’m having with chest pain are from my port, believe it or not. I’ve had it for more than 10 years, and it’s getting old and is probably irritating the muscles and skin and other things in my upper chest. So we’re going to see if it stops with the muscle relaxers. If it does, then we’re good. If itย continuesย to be a problem, then we might have to talk about getting a new one put in. But that’s OK.

Fitness:

Rehab tomorrow, and it’s so nice, I’m definitely taking a walk today.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

