Summer Surprise Strawberry Salad

This is from my sometimes active cooking blog. I love this salad, and you will too!

Emily's Midwest Kitchen

OK a few things:

  1. This isn’t just for summer. I mean you could make it any time. But summer strawberries are much better.
  2. This is the only recipe I have created MYSELF, thus far. So this is an Emily Original Culinary Creation.

Like most good things, this was created sort of by accident.

My friends and I spent a weekend in Hocking Hills in July, in a lovely cabin that had a full kitchen, so we decided to do most of the cooking. We have a lot of culinary-minded friends, so I was planning on making a few things: my Irish soda bread (made ahead and brought down for breakfast), and a Caesar salad. I also decided to do balsamic strawberries as an ice cream topping or fun dessert, because I love balsamic strawberries and more people need to like them too.

I had asked a friend of mine to…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

