Daybook No. 68

Outside my windows::

It’s cloudy, it might rain. It’s very cool–about 75 or so, I think–which is really cool for Ohio in July! But I’m not complaining.

Wearing::

Jeans and a blue v-neck t-shirt.

Reading::

TheΒ Way of Perfection; The Better Part; Pride and Prejudice; Acedia and Me. As usual, lots of books going. πŸ™‚

Fitness::
Rehab is going well. I sort of had a meltdown yesterday about the inability of my body to do what I want it to do, but my therapists were very understanding and we talked about how no one can do things right off the bat, and we work toward things with modifications, adjustments, etc. Rome wasn’t built in a day and all that. Then I went and did 5.5 miles on the stationary bike, which is a personal best for me. So yay body.

This was also because I went to Hocking Hills with my friends over the weekend, and my body can’t do things theirs can do, like do 4 mile hikes (uphill, yeah, no), and do other things. I just can’t. And it’s really frustrating to be sitting out and watching people do things I wish I could do. People really don’t understand what it’s like to want to do things and have a really uncooperative body. Some people are more sympathetic than others. But, in general, there was some “I hate my body” happening, but I’m trying to get past that.

Creativity::

The first draft of my memoir is DONE!!!!!Β And sent to Cristina, my very first lovely reader!. And I’m knitting again! Yay! I finally learned a better cast on and it’s helped me immeasurably. So we’re doing Yarn Along this week! YAY!!!!!!!!

I also purchased a handmade, lovely pottery yarn bowl while I was in Hocking Hills. I’ll have pics tomorrow for Yarn Along. πŸ™‚

Church::

CCD rapidly approaches. I can’t believe it. I’m really excited to meet this year’s crop of kiddos!! And I miss teaching so much.

There’s a Dominican Rite Mass at my parish on Sunday (8/3) in honor of ST. Dominic’s Feast on 8/8. It’s going to be AWESOME, and afterwards my Lay Dominican chapter is going out to dinner. Β We also have our annual Day of Recollection in August, which is always edifying and exciting.

And we’re getting a new friar next month, because Fr. Gregory is going to Oxford to do some advanced studies. I am jealous, and I will miss him muchly.

Around the house::

Still digging out from the show and vacation. Whew. It’s crazy over here.

Food::

Veggie stew tonight and then some other goodies–meatballs, turkey burgers, etc.–later this week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

