Daybook No. 69

Outside my window::

Cloudy, warm–upper 80s today. So you know, summer. πŸ™‚

Wearing::

Jeans, a grey v-neck t-shirt, and a silver necklace with a small pearl and starfish charm.

Reading::

Amazing Grace; The Way of Perfection; 1000 Gifts (re-read); Pride and Prejudice (also re-read)

In the CD player::

The Juno soundtrack.

Around the house::

The usual–mopping, dusting, cleaning. The first floor is looking pretty good, but my bedroom and the book room need work.

This week’s Bible verse:

“Look, I tell you, lift up your eyes and see that the fields are white for the harvest.” –John 4: 36 (join us in memorizing Scripture?)

Creativity:

I finished my first perfect washcloth, and it’s a gift to someone, I’ve decided. Now I’m starting another, in the same gorgeous pink color. More on that tomorrow.

Writing….not much to do, actually! The first draft is marinating. πŸ™‚

Pondering::

The new CCD year stars in a little more than a month! What things do we want to do this year? What do we want to change? How will we decorate our classroom? (I have some posters, so we’re set there!)

Fitness:

Rehab tomorrow and Friday. I missed Monday because I had a migraine. Between my sinuses and the bionic ear, some days the head is not awesome. Can’t wait to get the sinuses dealt with next week!!

Plans for the week::

The transplant recipients at Children’s have been invited to a Columbus Crew game on Saturday (they’re our MLS team), so I’m going to that. Rehab W and F, and not much else on the calendar for this week, anyway.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

