Yarn Along No. 11

It’s baaaack!

So, I’m making a cowl (I hope I have enough yarn for a cowl, might just be a scarf!) for myself. I was inspired by one of my knitting books, where I read that men’s knits are often done on smaller size needles for a “bouncy” quality, and I thought, well, I need to do that! Because I want some bouncy knits!

IMG_0089

The yarn is a discontinued Knit Picks color (Chroma Impressionist), and while I like the Chroma colors, the fact that the yarn thickness goes from bulky to fingering is sort of irritating, and makes me glad I’m doing this on smaller needles (size 6, KnitPick’s Caspian needles) instead of the 10 or 11 I’m “supposed” to use with it. I really do love these colors, though.

I’m working my way through my pile of “to read” books, and picking up the one that’s at the top of the pile. So the winner here isΒ The Hummingbird’s Daughter.

One thought on “Yarn Along No. 11

Leave a Reply

