How a Cloistered Dominican prays: Sister Mary Catherine!

I was fortunate enough to meet Sr. Mary Catherine (and most of the other Summits nuns!) when I was discerning if I had a vocation to their wonderful life in Summit, NJ. Obviously, I didn’t, or I wouldn’t be writing here (ha!), but the deep Dominican spirituality and joy I found there continues to echo.

Like last week’s post, Sr. Mary Catherine discusses how she prays. To round this out, I think I have to write about how a Third Order (or Lay) Dominican prays. Then we’ll have the whole series! 🙂

4 thoughts on “How a Cloistered Dominican prays: Sister Mary Catherine!

  1. looking forward to your post on the Lay Dominican praying. I too love the Dominican spirituality! I too thought of becoming a friar in the OPs but alas it wasn’t for me but God surely had other plans for me. Keep up the good work!
    God Bless!

  2. Pingback: How a Lay Dominican (that’s me) prays! | Living Adventurously

  3. Pingback: Seven Quick Takes Friday No. 66 | Living Adventurously

  4. Pingback: Daybook No. 89 | Living Adventurously

Leave a Reply

