Yarn Along No. 18

The knitting is back!

Yay!

Yarn reality :)

Yarn reality πŸ™‚

OK, so here we see the Scarf/Cowl–it’s really becoming more of an infinity scarf. But I really love the colors. I am about halfway done with the last ball of yarn, so SOON it will be done! I’m trying to get in a half hour of knitting every day so I can work on these projects.

That gorgeous purple yarn is called Hyacinth. It’s sort of misbehaving right now. I tried to cast on a short project with it yesterday and it kept being silly, so I’m not sure what was going on, but the yarn wouldΒ notΒ lie right so I couldn’t knit my first row the right way. Going to give it another try today.

Also, I didn’t knit this, but isn’t this amazingly adorable? My new EDEL cohort and friend, Emily, knitted this. I LOVE IT.

IMG_0766

It’s so great for keeping my head warm when it’s so cold! And the flower is DELICIOUS.

Here’s two of my Lent books that I want to share with you:

IMG_0767

On the left, we haveΒ Loved as I Am: An Invitation to Conversion, Healing, and Freedom through Jesus. Sr. Miriam was one of the speakers at the Columbus Catholic Women’s Conference last year, and I think I can safely say she blew all 2000+ of usΒ away. She is amazingly gifted and her story is so moving.

The second isΒ A Time of Renewal: Daily Reflections for the Lenten Season. Mother Mary Francis was the abbess of the Roswell Poor Clares until her death in 2006. Her Advent bookΒ Come Lord Jesus is my favorite Advent meditation, bar none. There’s just something about Mother Mary Francis’s writing that just touches the heart and gets right to the nub of the matter. Thus far, I’m really enjoying her Lenten conferences.

Leave a Reply

