Yarn Along No. 20

It’s Wednesday again!


I’ve started work on a housewarming gift for one of my friends–a set of knitted washcloths. Her house has lots of shades of purple in her kitchen and master bath, so I thought that these Comfy yarns from Knitpicks would be great:

IMG_0790

From left to right we have blackberry, lilac, and vinca. I’m also adding a white one because our high school colors were purple and white, and so I have to stick with that, right? πŸ™‚ The white is in comfy sport, while these are comfy worsted.

IMG_0791

I’m probably more than halfway done with this. The pattern is cast on 50 stitches and then just knit stitch until it’s as big as you want it. I like it to be more square than rectangle. This uses No. 6 needles.

Reading is mostly the same as last week–this is a more knitting than reading post πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Yarn Along No. 20

    • With the wood floor and the marble, the purple looks nice. They also have a purple curtain across the back door, so I’m hoping these will work well for her! I love the combination of all three colors.

  1. Pingback: Seven Quick Takes No. 70 | Living Adventurously

Leave a Reply

