Daybook No. 93

WeMayNotBeFearless

Outside my window::

Sunset time. The sky is a lovely robin egg blue, one of my favorite colors, and it so feels like summer.

Or as Olaf would say…..”SUMMMMMMMMMERRRRR!”

Wearing::

PJs–my BalletMet t-shirt and Disney World sweatpants. There are, by the by, the only pair of sweats I own. Apparently sparkle and tiaras must be had for me to go this route. 🙂

Reading::

The Pilgrim’s Progress (Oxford World’s Classics)

On the Passion of Christ: According to the Four Evangelists : Prayers and Meditations

I also read Consoling the Heart of Jesus: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat- Inspired by the Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatiusover the weekend, and found it excellent. Really, it was the perfect book for me to read this year, since the word of the year is Trust. 🙂 A great read. It’s big, but if you’re a fast reader like me, you can get through it in much less than the weekend he recommends, but it’s not a book you really speed read, anyway.

In the CD player::

Jesus Christ Superstar, alternating with Lent at Ephesus. These nuns are amazing, folks.  Get their Easter CD, too!

Around the house::

There are several corners of the house that require deep tossing/cleaning. So I’m going to put them on my to-do list. I also need to take the HUGE pile of books/movies/CDs to Half Price Books and get some cash for them! It’s really an impressive pile.

From the kitchen::

various meals I’m making this week: sautéed salmon, French onion sou, Chicken with grapes, turkey burgers, Greek shrimp and feta penne, Provencal stew, balsamic chicken. (These are all Rachael Ray recipes. I’m on a Rachael Kick atthe moment.)

Plans for the week::

Dermatologis appt. in the morning. St. Patrick Feast Day Mass tomorrow (my parish’s patron, so we have Mass and then we party with Irish music and Irish tea party fixings). Also planning on getting to the gym several times this week.

Pondering::

Whenever I go to the chapel, I put myself in the presence of our Good Lord, and I say to Him, ‘Lord, I am here. Tell me what you would have me do.’  If He gives me some task, I am content and I thank Him. If He gives me nothing, I still thank Him since I do not deserve to receive anything more than that. And then, I tell God everything that is in my heart. I tell Him about my pains and my joys, and then I listen. If you listen, God will also speak to you, for with the Good Lord, you have to both speak and listen. God always speaks to you when you approach Him plainly and simply.

–St. Catherine Laboure

Leave a Reply

