Yarn Along No. 22

So after wrangling with this yarn a bit (meaning I had to cast on THREE TIMES, and I seriously considered trashing this yarn, because it was being so uncooperative), it is now playing nice, and I’m several rows in to dishcloth #2. Yay!

IMG_0824

(the angle’s weird….sorry…..no coffee yet when I took this!)

This is the second of four planned washcloths for a housewarming gift. The first one was done in white, and the other three will be in shades of purple.

I’m currently reading Better Than Before: Mastering the Habits of Our Everyday Lives, which I’m really enjoying. I liked Rubin’s other two books, as well, so I thought I’d like this one, but I didn’t think I’d like it as much as I am. It’s very interesting reading about habits: how we form them, why they work, or don’t work, the best way to form habits for our personality type. Good stuff. I’m an Obliger, an Owl, a moderator, and a sprinter. Click the “Obliger” link on the sidebar to see what you are (Obliger, Upholder, Questioner, Rebel).

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along No. 22

    • I loved it! It was a great book.
      I’m glad the yarn decided to behave, because I really like this shade, too. It’s very close to our high school colors, so I hope my friend likes it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

