Daybook No. 95

Easter Sunday 2015

Easter Sunday 2015

Outside my window::

Cloudy. It’s going to rain. Because it’s April and that’s what the weather does in Ohio in April. πŸ™‚

Wearing::

jeans, an emerald green tank top. When I go out later a navy blue v-neck cardigan will go on top, and I’ll have navy flats. Navy is my bag, today. πŸ™‚

Listening to::

The Hallelujah chorus fromΒ Messiah. Because, YES.

Reading::

The Best Yes,Β Food: A Love Story

Writing::

I’m taking part in WordPress’s writing 101 course, so there may be some of those posts going up on the blog throughout the month. You’ve been warned.
Also! The Fantastic Cristina is helping me make this site and my author site better and Much More Awesome. Check out the author site and please give it a follow! πŸ™‚

Around the house::

Post-Easter cleaning. I had the place looking really good (for the most part) pre-triduum, but now there’s stuff that needs done from the Triduum fall out. πŸ™‚ Like tossing shoes that are broken/don’t fit/I can’t wear anymore, sorting clothes into clean/need washed piles, things like that. And meal planning.

Plans for the week::

It’s birthday week! So I’m going out to dinner tonight with a friend, then dinner with the family on Thursday (actual Birthday). This weekend CCD is back, so I have to update my records, and I’m teaching the Lay Dominican novices about the Liturgy of the Hours andΒ lectio divina,Β so I have to prep all that as well. Whew! And baseball season starts!

Leave a Reply

