Daybook No. 96

Outside my window::

Cloudy. It’s not supposed to rain, but we’ll have clouds all day. I’m not opposed to that.

Wearing::

My PJs–a black t-shirt and Disney PJ pants. I’m unoriginal. ๐Ÿ™‚

Reading::

I just finished Emma: A Modern Retelling, and I did enjoy it. At first I was sort of concerned because Emma was really different from how she is in Austen’s original, but it all calmed down by the end of the story, and, as always, Alexander McCall Smith is magical. For my birthday I also received Station Eleven: A novel, (which I’m probably the last person to read) so that’s on my list, as well as At the Water’s Edge: A Novel.ย Andย I’m reading Ivanhoe (Penguin Classics). I’m reading it very slowly, a few chapters at a time before I go to bed. I’ve found that this is the best way to work through Big Fat Novels for me, other than a road trip. Small doses, and I get through it that way. ๐Ÿ™‚

In the CD player::

The Lion King. Really. I don’t know why, but it’s been speaking to me lately.

Writing::

So, thanks to Cristina (again!) I have a new plan for posting. This week is a little off because I had clinic yesterday and I was cranky afterwards so I didn’t get a lot of posting done. But the new plan is to have fresh content on the blog here and the author site twice a week (on both), with Thursdays being the days I work on my manuscripts. So if you don’t already subscribe to the author site, do it, so you can get that content as well. I won’t always cross-link over here. Read this post for more on how Important the Author Site Is.ย 

There is also going to be some redesign happening here, so if you see any crazy test posts or changes, fear not!

Creativity::

About to start the third piece of the housewarming gift. I hope to have a few rows cast on before tomorrow’s Yarn Along.

Fitness/Food::

Steering back toward a better diet, which means really cutting back on carbs and other empty calorie snack things. Time to focus again on whole foods and protein. Wheeeeee. Of course this does mean strawberry and mint omelets, which are yummy!

Pondering::

So many people I know are going through hard seasons. Really hard seasons. Join me in praying for them?

HardThingsJustKeepCallingYou

Plans for the week::

Writing. Working out. Lunch with Dad on Thursday. The normal fun things. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

