Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 53

catholicwomansdaybook

 

Outside my window::

Sunny and 59 degrees! Kids are roller skating and playing catch. It’s delightful!

Wearing::

An asymmetrical skirt, red short-sleeved cashmere sweater, Lady Mary style red earrings.

Reading::

The White Queen; Seven Secrets of Confession; Diary of St. Faustina. I finished Happy Are You Poor last night. There is definite food for thought there. We’ll see what I can actually incorporate.

In the CD player::

In honor of seeing the new North American tour this week–Phantom. 🙂 Original Broadway Cast.

Around the house::

It was so nice on Saturday that I actually cleaned my downstairs windows, inside and out. It was quite impressive. This week I’ll be cleaning out the pantry/fridge/freezer, and I’m on a continual “paring down the books” jaunt.

Lent::

Parish mission starts tonight and runs through Thursday. I’m hoping to get there for a few nights. I need it this year!

Healthy::

I’m keeping a food journal, which has proved really beneficial to me thus far, and I’m doing some ballet beautiful and yoga this week. Rehab starts next week so I want to be sort of doing something right before we get there. 🙂

Plans for the week::

W: doctor appt.

Friday: Dinner and Phantom with my friend Mary!

Cooking::

I made a great chicken cacciatore last week–the best part was I made it before Mass, came home, heated it up for like five minutes in its pot, and it was ready to eat! It was pretty simple. I’ll have the recipe up in a bit.

Eating with the parents tonight, pasta or chicken tomorrow night. I’ve got a recipe for buttermilk chicken I want to try, and a colorful salad that goes with it. I think it’s actually called “rainbow salad.” How can that not be good?

Photo thought::

me and Tiffany at Schmidt's a German restaurant in Columbus, celebrating birthdays.

me and Tiffany at Schmidt’s a German restaurant in Columbus, celebrating birthdays.

One thought on “Catholic Women’s Almanac No. 53

Leave a comment